Friends of the Library

President: Denise Churchill
Vice President: Donna Vega Raykovich
Treasurer: Bob Mueller
Recording Secretary: Michelle Hannon
Membership Secretary: 
Jurate Landwehr

Please contact Jurate Landwehr at  for membership information. 

Non officers:
Community Forum: Bob Mueller
Friends Book Sale Coordinator: Kate Mell and Diana Mason

The FOL general meetings are the second Monday of the month at 10:30 am in the Pokagon Room at the library.  

Friends Bylaws


People ask all the time how they can volunteer or help suport our library.  Consider joining the Friends of the New Buffalo Township Library!  Work with wonderful people on great projects to support our library! 

Friends of the Library

Everyone needs friends! The New Buffalo Township Public Library had the most wonderful friends!

What is a Friends Group?

Library Friends groups are volunteer champions of the library. They work closely with the library’s administrative staff to offer valuable help concerning their community’s library needs.

The Friends work in cooperation with library contacts on activities such as raising donations and assisting with special events. Many Friends groups have either an annual or ongoing membership drive to raise funds. Friends’ donations help to supplement existing library resources.


Our Mission:

Support quality library service in the community through fund-raising, volunteerism and advocacy.